Jenn Martin touts Ms Nikki Nefarious for FIXE Magazine

pic 095

Jenn Martin, the modern day Pin-Up, recently had an interview with FIXE Magazine. Wherein she mentions her career as a pin up and fetish model and performer, touting Ms Nikki Nefarious as her main shibari artist and photographer, AlteredAperture.com. Here is the interview in full:

Interview With Jenn Martin

by Cary

Fetish & Pinup Model Jenn Martin.

How did you become interested in fetish/BDSM?

I became interested because of my involvement with Soma Snakeoil/Goddess Soma, who was my business partner and Nikki Nefarious/Altered Aperture who is my main photographer. Also doing Bettie Page style photos you kinda have to get involved in the fetish scene a little bit.

Do you enjoy fetishism/BDSM play in your personal life, and if so what are you into?

I really enjoy shibari. I’m more of a dominant personality but shibari, only if Nikki ties me up of course, is extremely calming to me.

Are there any fetishes that you don’t find appealing?

Haha Plenty! I’m all about whatever floats your boat but some stuff is a little scary.

What excites you about fetish modeling?

Getting to know the fetish world because of it is very exciting.

Classic pinup has become a huge phenomena lately, what about it first captured your interest?

I’ve always felt like I was born in the wrong time. The 40’s and 50’s have always appealed to me more than anything. I was thrilled when pin-up became popular again because I feel it’s my calling.

What is it that excites you about pinup modeling?

EVERYTHING! It’s one of the things that makes me happiest in my life.

What are your favorite types of outfits to model in?

I love cute costumes and corsets.

What are your least favorites?

I don’t think I’ve ever hated what I’ve modeled in luckily 🙂

Do you think pinup and fetish are becoming part of the mainstream culture?

Absolutely! I see more and more signs of it every day.

What kind of music do you like?

I like all types of music. I’m a classically trained opera singer so I’ve always been very fond of that and classical music. I also love Rockabilly, Pop, Dance, Alternative,…not super into Country but I like a few artists.

What do you like to do for fun?

Watch movies, go out to fancy dinners, burlesque shows, go dancing, hang out with friends…etc.

See more of Jenn Martin at:

www.myspace.com/just_jenn2

http://operasoprano79.deviantart.com/

http://www.modelmayhem.com/justjenn

http://www.new.facebook.com/pages/Jenn-Martin/24100549518

http://www.inkednation.com/jennmartin

www.inter-models.gr/JennMartin

http://www.modeltomorrow.com/user/jennmartin

~ by An Amazing Woman on July 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
