Bondage Dance

hailey1

I can’t say enough about how much I love bondage, and I do love melding it with images of feminine beauty. I don’t know, maybe I’m weird but I think that the irony of bondage is how freeing and liberating it can be. I think that’s why I seem to come back to the theme of bondage and dancing. Sometimes I get really into the ropes, weaving and making neato designs and whatnot, and sometimes I’m more utilitarian with my suspension, sticking to basic harnesses and supports. This time I wanted to go ultra minimalistic with my rope for this suspension. As such I used only one rope and one knot. I positioned Hailey in various forms using this one knot and mainly just focused on her body flying and moving in the air without ropes to break up the view of her skin as she “danced.”  That being said, the suspension was a little tricky and I certainly don’t suggest trying this at home, plus the poor girl had all manner of pretty bruises on her ribcage and legs when it was all said and done. Totally worth it though 🙂

hailey3

hailey2

hailey4

~ by An Amazing Woman on March 23, 2009.

5 Responses to “Bondage Dance”

  1. You rock baby. Amazing idea and shots.

  2. Absolutely beautiful. I love your work, and watching its evolution.

  3. so amazingly lovely. the positions, the girl, the shots.

  4. excellent artwork!

  5. I love bondage and ballet, pointe shoes are so sexy.

Leave a Reply

 
