Handfasting – The Matrimonial Bondage Experience

I am traveling to the Carolinas this month to perform a Handfasting ceremony and I couldn’t be happier.

Many of you may not know that I am an ordained Reverend, able to give all rites. As you can imagine, it is quite an honor for me to be a part of such a gorgeous ceremony as a handfasting. I will not only be tying two people together, I will also be binding them together as one united entity in the bonds of matrimony.

Years ago, my husband and I had a bondage suspension wedding which remains one of my happier memories. I am deeply honored to be able to provide that same energy for this happy couple to be wed. In a quite ironic twist of fate, it turns out that this handfasting will take place at the very same location as my non-bondage wedding, only I will be on the other side of the altar.

This will be a very traditionally styled southern plantation wedding with the handfasting ceremony built in as a sort of hiding-in-plain-sight ritual to express this couple’s personal desires and beliefs. So while this is not a bondage wedding, the energy and the intent will be there and I will be there to facilitate. I must say am thoroughly excited to be a part of this, words can’t even express.

~ by An Amazing Woman on October 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
