Rigging for a Music Video

Yall I am so excited to say that I got a most incredible opportunity last night to tie up a Grammy Award winning Pop Star for a fetish themed music video shoot.

I can’t tell much about it because I signed a nondisclosure agreement, but rest assured as soon as the music video airs I will post it and all behind the scenes shots that I can!

The experience of being right there during a music video production for one of the most popular R&B singers was something I don’t think I will ever forget. It was exciting to see the sound stages being built from the ground up. I think I want to be a grip when I grow up…they get to suspend equipment, lighting, and staging; instead of suspending people like I do. I loved seeing all the models coming in and out of Makeup. I just loved being around the energy of it all.

I had Big John come with me to help with rope handling and to offer a spot if needed. I was so glad he was there. At one point I “practiced” on a model and rigged a specific position then the Producer, Artist, and her Manager had to see the rig position for approval before I bound the Artist. I had the girl in a sort of frogtie-hogtie and so Big John literally had to pick up the model and carry her bound to where the Artist and Producter were sitting. It was pretty cool seeing everyone’s reactions to the tied up model. I had to remind myself that most of these folk had never before seen someone in bondage right there in front of them. It was incredible. I was fielding questions and explaining the rig to the Producer and they even did a little behind the scenes mini interview of me, which I thought was very awesome indeed.

Some of them had gotten wind that I taught classes and hit me up for information! I told them about the Threshold classes and about my private lessons. I couldn’t believe the reaction that people had, they just all seemed fascinated. I think I liked that the most because I just love it when people get into learning about ropes and gt excited about it.

I am so very blessed to be living a life where I can do what I love to do, the way I love to do it, on my terms, for amazing folk…it’s icing on the cake that I just so happened to also get the chance to tie up a Super Star for her first time!!!

I’m never one for being starry eyed, and to tell the truth I have already tied up my music idol CEO of Punk Rock, so I am no stranger to rigging stars…but still I was both thrilled and humbled to have gotten this opportunity.

This music video is going to be seen by millions of people all over the world…and so will my signature pink ropes and rigging styling! If you had told me a year ago that I would be here today I wouldn’t have believed you, yet here I am.

I guess I am doing what I am meant to. I think I will certainly keep it up!

~ by An Amazing Woman on January 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
