The New Year

It is a new year and I have been faced with lots of changes. Recently I spent three weeks at home in NC and SC. This marked the last time I would visit any of my “homes” there. You see I spend the holidays between my grandparent’s house, my mother’s house, and my house – this year when I came home I found that my grandmother is selling the house to move in with her eldest son and my mother is selling her house as well. Both of the homes I grew up in will be gone by this time next year. It marks a passing and it makes me a little sad. But I guess it’s true what they say, you can never go back home again. It’s all changed.

I’m no stranger to change, and luckily I’m quite adaptable, but there is just so much at one time that a person can handle at once you know.

I am going to the hospital on monday because I’m scheduled for another test and I will be wearing a holter monitor again for several days. Hopefully they can figure out what’s going on with my heart. Frankly I’m done with the whole thing and if I didn’t need this heart I would just have them take it out, but alas it seems I need it to keep on living so I’m doing all I can to help this heart heal.

I’ve cut out caffeine and alcohol and heavy foods and all the fun stuff haha, but I am already seeing a difference in the palpitations and arrhythmia, and the medication seems to be doing its job, so that’s a good sign.

As far as the fibromyalgia, well that’s kit’s own beast and I’m dealing with it as best I can.

But enough of this health thing.

I am back in LA and I am ready to move upward and onward. I just hope my body can keep up with me 🙂 I am looking forward to going back to work again and I am excited about starting up bondage classes once more. I’m sorry this isn’t an exciting entry yall but I figured I might as well post an update and let you all know what’s going on. Much love!

~ by An Amazing Woman on January 10, 2011.

One Response to “The New Year”

  1. Don’t know about anyone else, but I know I’m just glad to know you’re still around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
