Me in a Tree

Yesterday I was dealing with my chronic pain issues that left me rather useless for the majority of the day. Toward the end of the day I started to feel better, so I decided to do the one thing that has always made me feel better:  Sit in a tree and read a book. Luckily I have a tree here on the West Coast.

I used to have a tree in sc, in front of the museum on the horseshoe. I named it Ahava. When I left they cut down the part of the tree I used to sit on to read my books. I’d spend hours there. Its been quite sometime since I found a tree that fit so well.

I like to feel the energy of the tree seep into the soles of my bare feet and feel the rustle of the leaves just above my head. Earlier a gorgeous huge monarch circled around me and perched directly across me on a leaf. Now I am eye to eye with the mountainous horizon, I am comfy here.

P1040113

P1040132

P1040087

sometimes if you pay
attention to what I say
I speak in Haiku

That said here are the Haiku I twittered yesterday whilst in my new tree:

In my tree I see
Mountains on the horizon
Its friggin awesome!

A monarch circled
Me here in my lemon tree
that was also cool.

~ by An Amazing Woman on August 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
