Fashion Photography

And now for something completely different. A clothing designer got in touch with me about shooting a piece he is going to feature in a show in Chicago. He flew out to LA to work with me and he got an amazing model. I am still new in town but I managed to scope out a great location, at least the designer was ecstatic about it and that’s what is important.

Anyhow, this one was a fun one! It was so different than what I am used to shooting, but at the same time it’s really not. Good photography is good photography, regardless of the subject matter. I didn’t get to play god over the lights as the shoot was more “casual” and they wanted it to be done outdoors. I had to make sure each photo was set up perfectly because the designer didn’t want any post production done to the shots…which is way awesome for me since I hate photoshop.

I shot this through my mainstream fashion identity: Elara Images. So there is no familiar A-squared logo to it. All in all I’m happy with the way these came out. The designer just forwarded me the promo piece he’s displaying to market his Chicago show for this outfit. Wanna see it, here it go:

noral

~ by An Amazing Woman on July 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
