Latex, Waist Cincher, and Redhead

img_4074

I really love this old tired off-white latex dress, it’s got a lot of history! It’s been passed from friend to friend, it was stained somehow in the process before it came to me but I think it just adds to the character. At one point it even had long sleeves. Sisterhood of the Traveling Latex! Mostly I love it because I don’t have to lube up to wear it. Those who know me, know that I don’t like stuff on my skin, not even lotion. So even though I am allergic to latex and even though I hate putting lube on my skin, I just love the way latex clothing feels, I can’t help myself.

I had a really great time shooting this series and the photographer told me at the end that I didn’t seem nervous at all. This was a nice thing to hear because my heart was pounding something awful!! I’m only used to dressing up and playing spokes model in public, or going out to the fetish night here, but not posing for photos…it’s really different, as a teen I was described as “awkward and homely” and I guess I still feel that way. I won’t lie though, it was neat to help with lighting and angles from the opposite side of the camera and I think I’ve learned a lot more about photography from this experience!

img_4017

img_4045

img_4088

~ by An Amazing Woman on May 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “Latex, Waist Cincher, and Redhead”

  1. yum!

  2. Sigh

  3. These are really lovely photos! hot too:)

Leave a Reply

 
