Catalina Loves the NCSF

9-24-08-3

CatalinaLoves.com

I love me some Catalina Loves, she’s the big sister I never had and always wanted 🙂 This is an excerpt from an article she wrote for NCSF.

Catalina Loves the NCSF
“Catalina Loves Working with the Good Guys”

My relationship with the National Coalition for Sexual Freedom (NCSF) began like many others do. I was neck deep in a conflict that was based in my free expression of my sexuality through my writing. I was asked to leave my teaching position, an agreement was reached and I left quietly without creating a scene. I used to teach in a small, private school in North Carolina, where my daughter also attended school. When I left my teaching position I was assured that it would not affect her last and final year of middle school.
Months passed, and we were within days of her returning to the 8th grade when I received a call from the Head of School that he had decided to rescind his offer to allow her to go to school there. After heated de-bate, he agreed that she could attend school, but if and only if I could secure a $1,000.00 expense fee to cover her field trips and lunches in advance. It was a bullshit fee, to be honest. It’s not required of any other parent. He knew that we would not be able to come up with $1,000 in a matter of days. This was his way of keeping her out without risking litigation.
Find out the rest of her story.

~ by An Amazing Woman on May 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
