Hard Hearted Hanna

The first time I saw Hanna was like 6 years ago in a small club hosting a fetish night. She was only 5 ft tall, but she stood larger than life in her huge boots, multi-colored dreads that came to her back, and very little clothing. She was as loud as she was short, and had the personally for someone twice her size. I was immediately drawn to her.

I am really shy, especially with strangers, so it’s hard for me to walk up and introduce myself. I didn’t have my camera on me and I didn’t know anyone in her group, but I knew that in time we’d be friends. The next time I saw her was at a Halloween party. I can’t even remember what I was dressed like. She was at the bar bantering with some folk, so I decided I’d perch by her to order my drinks. She turned and asked “tell me, you dont look stupid, what is my costume? No one here seems to know.” I looked her up and down and noted her heavily padded crotch region. I replied “Nikki Sixx.” I was correct. She asked me my name and I told her it was Nikki. Apparently something sparked.

I began to take pictures of her at Purgatory, the local fetish bi-monthly event here. She was a gogo dancer and performer and my camera was pretty much in love with her. I even named her first performance troupe! It was Anus Heinous. The first time I ever performed on a fetish stage was with her. It never dawned on me to ask to shoot her. I rarely ask models to shoot, typically because I am far too shy and fear rejection. So I was content with shooting her from the bottom of the stage for years and years. Then she got out of the scene for quite some time. We are still friends, but it has been a couple of years since I shot her for real.

When she came to me and asked for a shoot I actually got nervous. She wanted a couple of nude poses to show off her new body, a couple of shots of her beaten and bloodied, and she also wanted a suspension set while she wore a Clockwork Orange inspired outfit (photos to come soon). I knew that her body had changed quite a lot and she was very proud of it, so I wanted to make sure that I gave her something to show that. Now that I think on it, I’d have to say it was more “concern for giving her the amazing photos she deserves to show her how beautiful she truly is” over “nervous.” And yes I’ve gotten this way once before…with the lovely photos I did of CatalinaLoves. Hanna has been described as harsh, brash, aggressive, and several other words of the same basic meaning. But that’s just Hanna, you know! She was afraid of coming across as mean, bitchy, or angry in her photos. I think she hit the mark on soft and sultry. What do you think?

_dsc00551

_dsc0032

~ by An Amazing Woman on April 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Hard Hearted Hanna”

  1. HOLY CHRIST I Love this girl more and more everyday lol

  2. I think she definitely found her soft side for these shots! Stunning!
    xo~Sadie

Leave a Reply

 
