Bondage Wedding

Years and years ago Josh and I got married.We had a lovely outdoor ceremony in the garden of some historic plantation in SC. I wore a white and silver gown and Josh wore a nice tux. Josh’s best friend Z got ordained just so he could do the honors of marrying us, and the bridal party marched out to The Final Countdown by Europe. It’s was a gorgeous wedding. But most of the people in attendance did not know that what they witnessed was actually our SECOND wedding ceremony.

The night before our wedding, Josh and I drove to Charlotte NC from Columbia SC to attend Purgatory for a couple of hours for a very special ceremony. Josh and I had been a part of Purgatory for quite a bit at that point and we had all become a sort of family for each other. We hadn’t missed a Purgatory since we started attending and we didn’t plan on missing any, not even the night before our wedding. Our “Purgatory Family” put together a lovely ceremony just for us, right there on stage in the middle of all the festivities. The DJ wrote vows for us and presided over our “ceremony” and my dear friend Toby suspended me and Josh.

Getting tied into the harnesses was more exciting than usual. This wasn’t a normal suspension performance. The crowd had no clue what was about to happen.  Here we were standing side by side on stage, him in a tuxedo tshirt and me in a fetishy white gown, both of us in ropes. This was the first time Josh had gotten suspended, it was an amazing experience to share with him.

As it approached midnight, Josh and I were already suspended in the air, the music faded out and the crowd turned to the stage where we were. Toby drew the lead rope from my chest harness through Josh’s chest harness, connecting us by the one rope. The DJ said the vows as music from The Cure played. As the ceremony came to a close and the last vows were being said, Toby tugged on my lead rope and drew Josh and I closer for the kiss that seals the vows. The crowd went crazy and everything grew to a roar of voices and lights and then there was nothing but me and Josh, sharing a kiss in midair with the world melting away around us. It was beautiful and magical.

In the end we drove back to SC for a few hours sleep before we had to wake up for the wedding, but as far as we were concerned we were already bound together, literally and figuratively, thanks to our fetish family.  Not very many people get to have such an experience, I consider myself blessed to have found people who love and accept me for who I am, what I am, and who I am to become.

~ by An Amazing Woman on April 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
