Stuff and Things

You know that saying about how “when a door closes, a window opens?” I used to sorta think that was the silliest thing I’d ever heard. I used to think that if a door closes it’s for a reason, try harder and go right back up to the door again. I never really thought to look around for a window, just kept my eyes focused straight forward. Of late I’ve been taking my time, keeping things mellow, and I’ve let go of my “focus”…I’m sorta just riding for a while, seeing where things take me.

This is the scariest and hardest thing I’ve ever done. I’ve always had a back up plan, I’ve always had a well defined path full of goals and milestones. Jeebus I got nothing, and it’s working out amazingly. Ain’t that some shit! I have no clue what tomorrow is going to bring, or the next day, or the day after that, or the day after the day after that, or the….and I think I’m ok with that. Maybe. I’m 98% definitely sure this isn’t going to bite me in the ass in the end, and I’m approximately 87% sure that that is not just wishful thinking.

Like I said though, things have been great and they are looking as if they will continue to be great. For example, the first BDSM group that I joined back in the day was T3WD in SC. I didn’t get a chance to stay with them for long because I moved to NC shortly thereafter, but still it was my first group and that’s always special. Anyways, point is they asked me to come and do a class, so I get the chance to go back and get involved. Yay!! I think that’s rather kickass actually. We’re discussing perhaps a possible combo class of bedroom photography tips, beginner bondage, and bondage-shoot safety tips. Holy Crap! 😀

And also Sabrina Fox is going to come and visit and I finally get to tie her up and suspend her! I am ovbiously very pyched about that. I’m also selling prints too, which is also pretty neato. Oh and I have an interview on Tuesday. A real suit and tie affair…well, I wish, I have to wear a blazer and trouser set, no tie. Wish me luck ya’ll! No seriously. If you don’t, I will find you. 🙂

Ok, love you buh bye!

~ by An Amazing Woman on August 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
