Support Lochai


From Catalina Loves:

It’s no secret that I have a ridiculous crush on Lochai, and maybe a part of it is because I fell in love with his work as an artist. On top of all that I got to actually meet him yesterday and put my hands on his… prints (I know what you thought I was going to say!)

I know a lot of my readers are people who share my opinion about Lochai’s erotic and bondage images and also share my belief in supporting the art and the artists they love. That’s what this post is all about. Your opportunity to own real art while supporting the arts. It’s a win-win situation.

Lochai has a few gallery shows coming up. He talks about them in the interview we did recently here. In response to my question about his upcoming gallery shows, in particular the exhibition at the World Erotic Art Museum in Miami Beach, FL, this is what he had to say:

Wow…. To hang in a Museum is an amazing thing. To hang in this Museum is even a greater compliment in that the owner/curator, Naomi Wilzig, does not normally collect photography & has only just started to. She has thousands of painting, sculptures and other various articles that have moved her over the years and only a few photographs including ones from a good friend of mine, BT Charles. She has had many one person displays exhibited in the galleries in the 3 years WEAM has been open, but she asked me to be the first photographer. I am also a local so this adds to the pride I feel. Art gallery shows are wonderful but to say that you are displayed in a museum, for me that is something I am very proud of. I will also have Beach Bound added to the permanent collection. I was also the first heterosexual male artist to have a special “Guest Gallery” show that lasted a year of 30 of my images in the Leather Archives & Museum in Chicago http://www.leatherarchives.org/ which just came down in May.

So now here we are, it’s almost time for Lochai’s big show and now it’s time for me to get involved in the only way I know how. I’m holding my own Lochai Pledge Drive to help support Lochai’s upcoming gallery projects. He has never done this before and he may never do this again, it’s truly exclusive (and it will give your grandkids something to bring onto The Antique’s Roadshow!) Think of it is the kinky version of the PBS Pledge Drive – you know, you donate some money and they give you a nice gift to say thank you.

Here’s the rundown – you donate to Lochai’s upcoming shows. Donations are simple and easy – log into PayPal and use Lochai’s email address (nawalochai@kirinawa.com). You can even use your credit card. In return, as a thank-you gift, you receive one of Lochai’s signed prints. The print you will receive will be chosen by Lochai and is from his award-winning gallery.

Donate $25 and receive a signed 4×6 print. This is perfect to frame and put on your nightstand

Donate $50 and receive a signed 5×7 print. This is a perfect size to have on your desk, no?

Donate $75 and receive two signed 5 x 7 prints – a nice little complimentary set for your boudoir. I love the idea of having two complimentary, beautiful images, nicely framed and hung next to each other. MDS says he thinks it would be neat if you’re a couple to frame them and then put one on each of your nightstands. I love MDS. He’s so clever!

If you donate $75 or more, Beach Bound will be one of the 2 5×7 prints… 😉

Donate $100 and receive one signed 8×10 print – perfect to hang on the wall. Actually Lochai gave me an 8×10 as a gift yesterday and it’s matted, framed, and perfectly placed on my desk, so an 8×10 is really a nice size – you can hang it or place it somewhere special.

For donations more generous than $100.00, please contact Lochai directly. Those donors will be considered sponsors and will not only have their name associated with the show as a sponsor, but as a thank-you gift will receive a signed 5×7 Beach Bound, as well as a signed, limited edition print (of your choice). Again, just contact Lochai directly to discuss this option. He’s a very friendly man!

~ by An Amazing Woman on July 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
