Tonight

Saturday mia and I woke up early to drive two hours away to shoot a model with another photographer friend of mine. I had to leave at 8am and didn’t return until around 5. I had fun, but it was cold and rainy, and I was tired and sore by the time I was done. I was so tired that Josh, mia and I all went out to grab a quick bite before I crashed.

Today I had planned an all-day latex shoot with another model, but she canceled at the last minute. I had been planning on giving mia highlights for a while, so I took the opportunity today and went ahead and did it. Instead of working on photos all day I took it chill. I played video games with Josh, I watched The L Word with mia, and we all watched a movie. It seems like forever since I’ve had a full day of quality time with the family: at home all day in pjs; no errands, no worries, no appointments. Perfection. Right now I’m doing logic puzzles and checking up on you fine folk here while Josh plays wii. I usually do all the cooking, since I love it and mia hates it, but tonight mia offered so that I could continue to relax, and because she’s awesome like that. So here is mia, in rollers, in the kitchen cooking my dinner. Wow, and it’s not even Thursday. But seriously. I love life right about now. I hope she makes pie.

😀

~ by An Amazing Woman on March 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
